Council At-Large

The Montgomery County Council is the legislative branch of government in the County. Made up of nine members, all Council members are elected by the voters of Montgomery County to serve a four-year term. Five members are elected by voters of their respective districts. Four of these members are elected at-large by all of the voters of the County. The Council president receives a salary of $141,371 per year. The other members receive a salary of $128,519.

As a Montgomery County resident, you can vote for four of the candidates below: